sc-but-01.gifCD-R, 57 minutes.
Only £5 (p&p £1 max.)
[currency converter]

“Grabs a firm hold right from the very opening and never once lets go”


CA02CR.jpgExtinction Frequency is a retrospective of electronic music by Carya Amarafrom the years 1992 – 1996. It displays a progression from the more rhythmic material on the companion CD of earlier experiments, Tales of the Unattractive.

A fuller sound and increased use of samples helped produce music that was by turns engaging and unsettling.


"Extinction Frequency grabs a firm hold right from the very opening and never once lets go. Raw-edged and positively eviscerating at times, downright hilarious at others, it maintains a ruthless and driving energy – as well as a sparkling clarity of sound… very special indeed" – Stone Gnome (the full review can be read at their Web site).

"It has an easy, pop-culture humour with a tendency to taking a left-turn into the darker reaches." – The Violet Apple

"It is a true joy… I think it goes especially well with blueberry muffins and coffee… I should mention that your packaging is, once again, absolutely beautiful." – Michael Griffin (USA)

"this album shows that whilst Carya Amara can produce some cutting edge industrial ambience, they can also produce… rhythmic pieces that wouldn’t be too difficult on new ears… Superb" – Modern-Dance (the full review can be read at their Web site).

"Gorgeous photographs of Beachy Head, the Sussex beauty spot notorious for attracting suicides, grace the cover… Often ingenious and innovative, these [tracks] still sound fresh…" – review by Stewart Gott (the full review can be read at the Flux Europa Web site).

Track listing

  1. Metal Man
  2. Acid Control
  3. Psychic Epidemic
  4. Dataday
  5. Shall We Dance?
  6. Dome Baby
  7. The Shadow Over Eastbourne
  1. Binary
  2. Frou-Frou
  3. Isabelle’s Animus
  4. In Malawi
  5. Third Planet
  6. Take This Job
  7. Das Klang

Also available by Carya Amara

Also available by Carya Amara on Earthrid


Comments are closed.